The 8th iteration

The iterations:

  1. The letter Oscar Wilde wrote in prison
  2. De Profundis — the published letter
  3. Fredric Rzewski’s composition De Profundis for Piano in G
  4. Joanna Wicherek’s performance of De Profundis for Speaking Piano
  5. Wicherek’s collaboration with Athina Vahla to perform De Profundis for Piano in Grahamstown
  6. The discussion after the performance
  7. Gillian Rennie’s article for Grocott’s Mail “After De Profundis”
  8. Anthea Garman’s collage of the programme, Gillian Rennie’s article, previous collages, and Anthea’s writingsFriendship and other profundities


Equity Unbound

Making borders meaningless

Ancient paths. New literary journeys.

BREVITY's Nonfiction Blog

Daily Discussions of craft and the writing life

1001 Bookish Things

Bringing Sexy Back To Books

Kabongo from the congo

From Congo to the World.

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Life is an exhibition

Sarah Rose de Villiers

a subtle knife

reflections on myth, politics, and desire


The (mis)adventures of an English Graduate

Reviews on a Train

"I read, I travel, I become" - Derek Walcott

A Guy's Moleskine Notebook

Books. Reflections. Travel.

The World According to Robin

digital activist | coffee addict creator & communicator oxford comma enthusiast |grassroots organizer | travel junkie | social media maven | professional problem solver | tv buff |

My View by Robyn Sassen and other writers

The arts at large by Robyn Sassen and other writers


~ Whatever Lights Your Fire ~


"[B]eauty is a defiance of authority."—William Carlos Williams

%d bloggers like this: